Cardiff International Film Festival

📝 Sign up as a festival representative to manage this page!
Awards Selection About
😞 We don't have a program for this festival yet. Would you like to help us add it?
The Cardiff International Film Festival is an international event which is supported by the Welsh Assembly and Cardiff Council. This year the 2021 Cardiff International Film Festival will once again be an online digital festival due to the Pandemic and world travel restrictions. In 2020 we held a digital festival and 2019 saw Dame Judi Dench awarded the lifetime achievement award and Nawazuddin Siddiqui was conferred with the prestigious Golden Dragon. The festival patrons are Michael Sheen (Welsh Actor - Frost/Nixon, Underworld, The Queen), Matthew Rhys (Hollywood Actor - The Post, The Americans), Marc Zicree, (Writer/Producer - Star Trek- TNG, Babylon 5, Space Command), Emraan Hashmi (Bollywood Actor - Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai, The Dirty Picture,) and Jaqueline Fernandez (Bollywood Actress - Race 3, Drive, A Gentleman) Our festival jury and supporters include Anurag Kashyap, Professor Florence Aiyisi, John Altman, Bethan Jenkins (Former Welsh AM), Joe Ferrera, Keith Williams, Kimberley Nixon, Jonny Owen, Maria Pride, Kai Owen and Matthew Rhys. In 2018 Dame Sian Philips received the Lifetime achievement award and Marc Zicree was presented with the Golden Dragon Award for individual excellence from Sir Dafydd Elis Thomas, Deputy Minister for Culture, Sport and Tourism. Cardiff International Film Festival continues to offer a warm welcome to filmmakers and invites submissions from across the Globe.


✏️ Edit this page!