Cinema World Fest Awards

📝 Sign up as a festival representative to manage this page!
Awards Selection About
😞 We don't have a program for this festival yet. Would you like to help us add it?
Cinema WorldFest is IMDb recognized and a global festival from the entertainment capital of the world, California. We're one of the few that do not charge extra fees for each subcategory. Your film is eligible for multiple awards in every category... unlike most other festivals! *** Be sure to include your social media contacts on your profile. We will contact you directly with any wins! *** Our mandate is to seek out the best in film, both amateur and professional, believing you don't have to have a Hollywood budget to make a great movie. We’re a quarterly festival that showcases films and screenplays of all genres, short and long. Unlike other festivals, entries do not battle against each other. Instead, films will compete with themselves and are judged based on a high standard of merit and scored accordingly. Selected films will be recognized and awarded Best in Show, Award of Excellence, Award of Merit or Award of Recognition. Best in Show is chosen as the submission receiving the highest overall score. Award of Excellence is presented to those entries showing excellence in film making. Those displaying exceptional artistic or technical performance are presented an Award of Merit. Entries that impress the judges and make an impact in one or several specific categories will receive an Award of Recognition. No fixed number of awards will be granted. Every submission that meets the level of excellence will receive an award. A little bit about us… The festival runs in 4 quarterly online competitions. Entries are accepted as follows: Winter Selection (December – February) Spring Selection (March – May) Summer Selection (June – August) Autumn Selection (September – November) The entry deadline for our next selection is November 30th and the winners will be announced at the end of December2021. We will choose our favorite films from the year to be screened at a gala event to be held online in 2022. The overall winner will receive a prestigious CWFA Trophy.


United States (USA)


✏️ Edit this page!